Ow, ow, ow, ow.

So, went to kickboxing last night, and I took a fair beating. I mean, yeah, there’s always a chance of something happening, it is a martial art after all, and we do spar a lot. But I have a Velcro rash up my arm, bruised ribs, and worst of all, a sprained finger after it got bent back on itself. Typing is actually surprisingly painful right now (but I never let doing silly things stop me). Thankfully it’s my pinky finger, so it’s not as bad as it could be, but ouch!

End of the week! Or it will be when I finished work, but I like my work, and it is a Friday, so you know it’s going to be super quiet. Also end of term, so even more quiet. In for a very quiet day I think, but there’s nothing wrong with that.

And today is the last blogging challenge! I’ve quite liked doing this 10 day challenge. It’s really helped me get back into the swing of blogging, I’ve done a dragon post and two themes as well as this challenge, and I might give you guys another dragon post tomorrow (kickstarter things arrived!). But I have enjoyed this challenge, and it’s short enough that it hasn’t detracted from other things like 30 day challenges do. Might do another one of these in the future, who knows!

But, for today, I have to find one picture (of yourself).

544901_10151653236005794_908811104_nSo this is probably the best photo of me that exists.

Quite a lot of LARP photos have a lot of other people in them, so getting a shot like this only happens infrequently. There’s lots of photos of me from the latest event, but the all a) have other people in them b)I’m in the background of a lot of them and c) for some reason I often seem to have my back to the camera for the action scenes. There’s a lovely one of a bunch of physicks surgeoning on a guy, and I’m the one with the back to the camera.

Photo’s I take at home are on my tablet, which isn’t a very good camera, hence why I didn’t pick any of those, even those there’s some nice poses in there.

Hopefully I can get some good one whilst out in Costa Rica, since my mum is lending me her camera for that trip 🙂

And there we have it, the last day of this short challenge. Hope you enjoyed reading them as much as I enjoyed writing them!

