“Of course Creation wasn’t an accident.”

“And how would you know that.”

“I’ve talked to the Creator.”

Claire put her hand on her hips and looked down at Willow. “Seriously?”

“Why wouldn’t I be?”

“You’re telling me that you know the most intimate secrets of the universe, and you’re doing so whilst half asleep on your sofa.”

“Of course I know. Why would you think I don’t know?”

“Because no one should know. You can’t just turn around and say that you know the meaning of life.”

“I won’t say it then.”

Claire threw up her hands. “I can’t believe you sometimes.”

“And yet I exist, and so does the knowledge I possess.”

She huffed and crossed her arms, looking down at her friend. “Go on then.”

“Go on then what?”

“Duh. Spill.”

“What would the point in that be? Humanity thrives on not knowing the answers to those sorts of questions.”

“Seriously?”

“You keep saying that.”

“Okay then, who’s the Creator?”

“God, P’an Ku, Brahma, Ymir, Izanami and Izanagi, The Rainbow Serpent, Nu, Amma, whatever you want to call them. Personally I tend to use Gaia.”

“Man or Women?”

“Neither. Both. Whichever they want to be at the time. They aren’t bound by the laws of the creation that they created you know.”

“Where did they come from then?”

Willow smiled.

“Chaos.”

