Participant-2014-Web-Banner

So NaNoWriMo is coming up on us again this year, and I have one piece of prep that I need to do: pick which story I’m writing.

I know, fairly major point.

For those of you who do not know, NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month, and is where a bunch of wrimos, or writer, get together, and try to write that many words in a month. Crazy, yes? Well, I’m aiming for 75K this year. Check them out here (http://nanowrimo.org/dashboard) and if you want to add me find Imaginary_World. I have a tiny adorable toothless as my avatar.

So, this year I have three potential candidates for writing.

Crossing Realms: Five worlds exist, separate and apart, existing by themselves. Until a shadow passes them, in the sky, they catch sight of each other for the first time in millennia. Why are the world suddenly crossing each other, and when the champions of each world arise from the masses, are they enough to stop the worlds from colliding into each other? (Fantasy Adventure) <Examples – 34 – Stars>

DNA Key: In a world where everything, from doors to bank accounts, to access to the city, is controlled by DNA locks, the master key is a sorely desired item. (Sci Fi/Future Tech) <Examples – 28 – Sorrow>

Mechanica Awakening: Rose has the rarest of all abilites,  the power to talk to and awaken the spirits of machines and objects. But in a world on the brink of war, can she stop other people from trying to use her, and her power, for thier own purposes? (Gaslamp Fantasy) <Examples – 8 – Innocence & 3 – Light>

So, readers, writers, blogger. Your thoughts and opinions?

