“Pick me up, pick me up!” A five year old Willow demanded, grabbing Adam’s trouser leg and pulling on it.

Adam smiled at the young girl, and obliged by picking her up. He threw her into the air as if she weighed nothing, and she shrieked in delight.

“Again, again!” She giggled.

“Again, huh?” He threw her higher this time, and was rewarded with an even louder shriek of joy.

“Again!”

“No princess, I’ll make you sick. Now, what did you want?”

“How old are you?”

Adam raised an eyebrow. “And why do you want to know that?”

“Because I said that you were younger than Dad, but he says you’re older, and I think he’s lying.”

“How old is your dad?”

“He’s thirty two. There’s no way your older than thirty two.”

Adam smiled and tickled her tummy. “I’m afraid he’s right, I am older than him.”

“No way! He looks older than you. How old are you?”

“I’m six hundred and twenty four.”

Willow’s eyes widened as she looked at him. Then she crossed her arms and huffed. “This is one of those vampire thing, isn’t it?”

“Age is just a number princess. You live in a world where age really doesn’t matter.”

