“Falen…um…well…Do you want to dance with me?” Kyle held his breath in as he asked the Fae.

Falen looked at him, and then over to the square where other people were dacing round the fire.

“Kyle?”

“Yes?” He let a short gasp of breath, he stomach twisting in anticipation.

“What is..dance? I am unfamiliar with the word.”

The breath he had been holding in came out in one big explosion, he shakily ran a hand through his hair. He managed to stop himself from laughing.

“You’ve never danced?”

Falen fixed her golden eyes on him. “I said the word was unfamiliar.” She pointed at the people round the fire. “Is it related to that?”

“Yeah, uh, it’s when. Hmm, how to describe it? I guess it when people move in time with music and each other? It’s a social activity.”

Falen looked at the fire and blinked a few times. “No, I will not join you. I shall watch instead.”

Kyle was disappointed. “Oh, alright then. Well, if you change your mind…”

Falen sat down on a log and watched the dancers. Kyle turned away and looked up at the sky. Well, that had been awkward.

