It probably says something about me that I didn’t need to think about this on at all. I’ve been reading fan fiction for years, and I write, although I don’t tend to write fan fiction as such. But there we go.

The fan fiction the I like the most (and yes, you can get some well written ones, they are just really hard to find) is a YuGiOh one. Most of the fanfic that I read, or used to read, is YuGiOh, but my favourite is one called Gravitation. The only thing that it keeps from the show itself are the character’s names and appearances, the plot and setting is modern but nothing like the show. Well, it does have supernatural stuff in it, a little. It’s hosted on fanfiction.net so not anywhere that’s obscene or you wouldn’t want to go, which is a bonus.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1711529/1/bGravitation_b

