Lately I’ve seent eh second installment of Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows in the cinema. Twice. And then I’ve been introduced to the BBC TV series entitled Sherlock, which is also very good and was shown on the new year. And each episode is 90 minutes long, which is the length of film, or used ot be at any rate. Nowadays I guess two hours is more likely for a film. But anyways, I’ve enjoyed those the most lately.

I did get an HMV voucher for christmas, and so far I’ve brought Russel Howard’s new DvD and the follow up to How to Train Your Dragon. That’s a thought, How to Train Your Dragon. An animated film based on the popular children’s books (yes i read children’s books and watch children’s films. It is not my fault if they are a) good and b) the only things containing dragons in them!) but only very loosely. So the plot is compeltely different, as are quite a few of the characters, which in my opinion is one of the things that makes it so good, that it doesn’t try and stick to the book plot and then get it wrong. Also the film has some lovely scenes in it and tells a very touching tales of a boy and his dragon. Also Dragons!!!

The follow up DvD wasn’t so much a  film as it was a collection of bits and pieces, so a short film themed around a non-denominationl winter celebration, and some other stuff including the Book of Dragons, and an advert for a show that’s coming this year including mechanical dragons which looks freaking awesome and I am so going to buy tickets if I can get them.

Comedy is also good, everyone needs a laugh now and then. So I have Russel Howard’s DvD, and Dara O’Briain was on BBC iPlayer the other day and I watched that. Those are my two favourite comedians. I couldn’t say why, I just like what they do. Also Mock the Week was/is hilarious.

So yeah, back on track. Favourite Film: How to Train Your Dragon.

