Double update day! This is probably an indication that I want to do a lot more blogging than I have been doing in the past few months, but I’ll get to that in a bit. The most important bit of the year, at this time anyway, is New Years Resolutions! So here are mine for this year:

  • Budget: I’m not the best with money, so this year I’m going to be more responsible and budget properly, and hopefully get myself some money saved up.
  • Graduate with a 2.1: This is the year I will finish my education, and I want to have a damn good degree after all this effort I’ve put in, so one more term of effort and I should get there.
  • Get a Good Job: This kind of follows on from the graduating bit. I’ve already decided that this is the point at which I will finish my education, no master or post-graduate course for me, so a job it is. Currently working on my CV and I have a bunch of jobs lined up to apply for.

And those are my three resolutions for the year. There are other things I want to do, but they’re not resolutions. Resolutions are the important things that I absolutely have to do this year. The things I want to do this year that are not so important to the rest of my life as a whole are:

  • Blog more: I really like this blog, and getting the summary of what happened in 2011, and looking back over some of my old posts made me really want to spark it up again. I hope I can actually keep it going in the new year, and not trail off when it gets to exam times like I did last year. So, I’m going to try for 2 posts a week about my life and things that are happening in it, and 1 post a week for my stories/creative stuff. Roughly. This is the minimum I will try for, so if stuff is really going on, or I get very creative then you can expect more. Although I think daily is stretching it a bit, since I do go to uni and a lot of what I do is work that doesn’t change all that much from day-to-day.
  • Write my stories: I can’t post what I write if I write nothing after all. So this is going to come in three parts: 1) Finish Black Dawn, the story that I wrote for NaNoWriMo. I haven’t quite finished it yet, and one of my friends asked me if I was going to put it up here, and I am, when I’ve finished it. I can’t put it up yet because I don’t write sequentially, so the chapter’s are not in the order they will be. But I shall try to finish it within a couple of months, since I got like 70% though in one month, that shouldn’t be all that hard, and then put it up here for you to read. 2) Finish 101 Theme Challenge. I wanted to do this last year, but failed, so if I do the absolute minimum of one a week, the with 52 weeks in the year, I should finish by the end of the year. I’m on 60 out of 101, so 40 weeks absolute maximum if I stick to that schedule. 3) Complete NaNoWriMo again this year. If I can do it on my first year, then I should be able to do it again this year, hopefully.

And I think that’s it for what I want to do this year. I expect other things that I want to do will crop up over the course of the year, but for now, those are the important, and slightly less important things that I want to do this year.

I wish everyone else good luck and prosperity with their resolutions this year, whatever they may be.

