28. Please (10/02/10)

“Please, please, please, please, please, for the love of god, please NO!”

“Kali, this is happening.”

“How many pleases do I have to scream for it not to?”

“Scream huh?”

“Pervert.”

“Well then it’s definitely happening.”

“OH GOD PLEASE NO!”

Yugi popped his head round the door, “What’s all the yelling for now?”

Bakura sighed, “Kali’s being unreasonable.”

“I am not! Just because I don’t want this to happen, does not mean I am unreasonable!”

“Are to!”

“Are not!”

The fight degenerated into that kind of name calling for a while, then Yugi interrupted again. “Excuse me, but what exactly don’t you want to happen.”

Kali looked at him, and then tossed her head, crossed arms and legs and said in a very final tone of voice, “I am not wearing that dress.”

Yugi blinked. “This is about a dress?”

“Yes.” Bakura affirmed, “I don’t get why you won’t wear it, it is for the roleplay.”

“I’m not too keen on the roleplay either.”

Yugi had a flash of inspiration at that point. “You don’t want to play the princess, do you?”

Kali looked at him, surprise flashing in her eyes, before she turned to the windows and sniffed. “It’s bad enough being one in reality. I don’t want to be one in fantasy to.”

“And the dress?”

She hesitated. “It’s exactly like one of the ones I had to wear back in Shenne.”

Bakura sighed. “If you’d have said that in the beginning…” He pushed a hand through his hair. “I can change the dress okay?”

Kali sniffed again and then looked at him.

“Please play the princess? I’ll treat you afterwards.”

“Say that again.”

“I’ll give you a…”

“No, please. I’ve never heard you say that before.”

Bakura raised an eyebrow and considered that for a while. “Please?”

“Okay. But it better be a nice treat.”

